Governance Structure

K. J. Somaiya Institute of Engineering and Information Technology, conducts its activities under the overall direction of its Governing Committees as per the guidelines of All India Council of Technical Education.
Governing Body

Governing Body is the supreme decision making committee of the Institute and takes decisions of strategic importance, including the long term direction, national and international collaborations and approving the plans and budgets including capital budget.

College Development Committee

For academic guidance, the Institute has constituted a College Development Committee as per the guidelines of the University of Mumbai. This committee reviews the conduct of the programmes affiliated to the University of Mumbai.

“ ”
Academic bodies

The Principal, Vice Principal, HODs, Deans and coordinators & in charges of different departments & sections monitors and analyses the routine administration and academic work and coordinates to review the progress and interim development plan for the departments, teaching and non-teaching staff and the students.

These reviews forms the basis of recognising strength and accomplishments. They identify the gaps for further up-gradation and improvisation. Resource allocation is also finalised by these groups.

  • Prof. V. N. Rajasekharan Pillai

    Ex-officio Chairperson

  • Lt. Gen. Jagbir Singh


  • Dr. Harsha Mishra

    Head, Dept. of Basic Science & Humanities, KJSIEIT

  • Ms. Rashmi Adatkar

    Asstt. Professor, Dept. of Electronics & Telecommunication Engg., KJSIEIT

  • Mr. Devanand Bathe

    Asst. Professor, Dept. of Electronics Engineering, KJSIEIT

  • Dr. Umesh Shinde

    Astt. Professor, Dept. of Basic Science & Humanities, KJSIEIT

  • Mr. Prakash Dhasade

    Jr. Clerk, KJSIEIT

  • Dr. Vivek Agarwal

    Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay

  • Prof. Dwarkanath D. Kale

    Retd. Professor, UICI

  • Mr. Kunal Panchal

    Senior Consultant, Capgemini

  • Dr. Harsha Kamlesh Mehta

    Director, ISR, SIES

  • Ms. Vrinda Ullas

    Astt. Professor, Dept. of Electronics Engineering, KJSIEIT

  • Ms. Shreya Singh

    Student Council, KJSIEIT

  • Dr. S. K. Ukarande

    Principal, KJSIEIT

  • Shri. Samir Somaiya

    Chairman, Somaiya Vidyavihar

  • Lt. Gen. Jagbir Singh

    Hon. Secretary, Somaiya Vidyavihar

  • Prof. V. N. Rajasekharan Pillai

    Provost, Somaiya Vidyavihar

  • Dr. Larry Walker

    Professor, Dept. of Biological & Environmental Engg., Cornell University

  • Dr. V. N. Gupchup

    Management Consultant

  • Dr. Uday Khedkar

    Educationist, Professor, Dept. of Computer Science & Engg., IIT Bombay

  • Dr. Ajeet Singh

    Regional Officer & Asst. Director, AICTE

  • Dr. N. Sambandham

    Professor, Retd. NITE, Management Consultant

  • Dr. S. M. Khot

    Principal, Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology

  • Dr. Abhay Wagh

    DTE - Director (Ex-officio)

  • Dr. S. K. Ukarande

    Principal, KJSIEIT

© Somaiya 2021 / All rights reserved.
Get in Touch